RSS

Versatile Dushyant Uday Wagh……

01 Feb

ds


Dushyant Wagh ….Naam Toh Suna Hoga…….


With the sensitive portrayal of a mentally challenged child in Mahesh Manjrekar’s film ‘Tera Mera Saath Rahe’ Dushyant started his illustrious acting career. We spoke to Dushyant to find out how it all happened, who identified the ‘actor’ in him.

I went to Balmohan Vidyamandir, a famous school in Dadar, Shivaji Park area. Many actors in Marathi industry r from the same school. In our school, Vidya Patwardhan, drawing teacher, but she mainly takes care of the extra-curricular activities…mainly acting n drama. She gave me the 1st opportunity in her own produced Marathi show ‘De Dhamaal’ on Zee TV Marathi. At the same time Mahesh Manjrekar Sir was casting for a young kid who could act in his upcoming film.
Vidya ma’am suggested him my name and I got “Tera Mera Saath Rahen” (in the year 2000?).
So to conclude.. Vidya mam is MY GURU…

Dush3


Movies or TV is an oft asked question to actors, we asked Dushyant the same, having worked on both the media what gave him the creative satisfaction.

This is the most common question. I feel people do ask us, I mean to all the artists. TV or Film.
Well, I would say it depends upon what is your priority.
In films, of course, job satisfaction, acceptance is huge than a daily soap, if you ask me.
Working for TV is like working in any office. You have a boss, you have to follow certain rules n regulations, if your boss wants something you will have to delivery what he wants.. But the most imp thing is you are surely gonna get some fixed amount. Like salary at the end of the month. This is one of the important factors in our uncertain field. If you ask me, I enjoy both.
I love to for TV as people can interact with you on a daily basis. You are on the screen continuously, so aap logon ke dimaag main rehte ho.. which is again beneficial.
Films are like one shot and credit is for lifetime. For both of my films, Tera Mera Saath Rahen & 3 idiots I still get complements. People still recognize me by my character names. It’s like proud feeling.
In other words ultimate job satisfaction, if you ask me. Wink…….

Dush1


‘Centimetre’ to ‘Guru’ Safar Kaisa Raha, how was the journey ?

Hmmm… Amazing….
It’s a superb feeling that you are being recognized by both of your characters, ‘Centimetre’ and ‘Guru’.
I am blessed that people loved me in both…


‘Sapne…Sapne …..Hona Zaroori Hai’……..we asked Dushyant what was his dream role something that he was dreaming about …..


A dream role….hmmm… any role with negative shade.
I don’t have a specific character or role in my mind. But I would love to portray a negative role.
Something which I have not done yet..

‘Mohan and Guru – will always be a thought apart and will live in our hearts forever’.
How can we not talk about these characters ?
So what does Dushyant feel ?

nbtnmkk-mohan-guru
Mohan- Guru and NBT ….
I’m really really blessed that I got opportunity to work with Sunshine Productions.
Sudhir Sharma Sir is Gem of a person. In fact everyone in the team is so like your own family.

Mohan – Guru… you will see this kind of relationship in any random house. We just tried to be very natural. We are best buddies in real life. I guess this reflects in the performances. This role, the chemistry, the show is very close to my Heart.


‘Your success and happiness lies in YOU’ they say. Kya Rai Hai Aapka Iske Bare Mein ?

Totally.. Your happiness lies in ‘YOU’.
I believe in this principal. Success needs a slight push by your destiny.

2014, the new year what are Dushyant’s plans.
Something major you plan to buy/own : Something major I plan to buy was my own car which I bought in May. So right now I’m enjoying it.

Dush5

A milestone with career : A milestone with career depends upon the opportunity I get.
Till date whatever I have worked I have done it from the bottom of my heart. I’m sure, soon I’ll get a good opportunity.


And finally he signs up in a true Guru style…..


Achchee logon ke saath hamesha achchaa hi hota hain… (wink..)


Dushyant, Happenstance and all the Na Bole Tum fans across the globe, wish you a fabulous 2014, a year filled with Happiness, Success and Prosperity.

Thanks for the lovely interview.


— Special Thanks to Sharmila Gupta Sen —

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 1, 2014 in Transcripts

 

One response to “Versatile Dushyant Uday Wagh……

  1. ajay

    May 27, 2014 at 1:37 PM

    I miss u mohan & megha & nanhe guru & all

     

Leave a comment